Quitting… for now


I kinda knew this was coming a long time. I haven’t been playing warcraft for about a week and a half, and I can’t even get myself to click the icon, if only to clean my mailbox. I guess I’ve reached the completely bored state again.

This has happened before. Three times to be exact. This will be the fourth. I doubt the last, though.

The reason I knew this was coming was simply because I’ve been logging into the game way to often for way too long for just one reason: to do the daily/weekly stuff.

I didn’t do that stuff because I liked to do it. Hell, no. I was happy when my daily boring dungeon was over with. I was happy when my JC did his daily quest. I was happy when I filled the AH again with new glyphs, enchants, gems, etc. I was happy when I was done with all that stuff and could quit the game, because there wasn’t much else to do anyway.

The game simply turned into a chore, a boring job.

I don’t even care about new gear anymore. Ii simply wouldn’t change much. I’m close to being goldcapped, so I could even buy lots of great upgrades easily, but I don’t, because I don’t care. There’s not much to do for me with this new gear, even if I decided to finally join a guild.

In fact, all a long I knew this was the main reason I didn’t join a guild. I got plenty of requests, a shaman, especially a resto/enhancement shaman is probably the most wanted class on my server. Every time someone asked my to join I found some excuse to either stall, or not join at all. The reality was I just didn’t want more obligations/reasons to be online.

How can a game be fun if everything feels like an obligation? Well, it can’t and it isn’t.

I guess blogging was just one of the many things I tried to keep myself interested, but it failed also.

However, I still like to talk about the game, I still follow a bunch of other blogs, so I guess there’s still a part of me that likes it. I guess I’ll probably return sooner or later, like I did before. I might even write a post every now and then in the meantime.

For now, I’m waiting till there are new things that interest me again, like a new patch or perhaps a new raid/dungeon.

1 Response to “Quitting… for now”


  1. 1 Ari April 10, 2010 at 22:33

    Awww. I see it got to you… Too bad. Looking forward to when you’re back, and I’ll miss you untill then!

    X.
    ~Ari


Leave a Reply

